Staff & Board

NEW - Foodshare Board of Directors 2012

Meet the Team

Our board and staff come from a wide variety of backgrounds, including the business world, nonprofit organizations, and faith groups, but all bring a set of highly honed skills and all share a common passion: to be there with a helping hand when our neighbors fall on hard times. They also share a fanatical devotion to efficiency, economy, and effectiveness.

Meet some of them here:

Foodshare Staff +

We have more than 50 full-time employees that keep our work moving forward. To see what life is like behind the scenes here at Foodshare, check out the staff section of our blog.

Foodshare Board of Directors +

For complaints, problems, or compliments that you would like to go directly to the Board of Directors, click here.

Thomas M. BuckinghamChairman

The Phoenix Companies


Mark R. La Fontaine, Immediate Past Chair

Andros, Floyd & Miller P.C.


Elizabeth HenryTreasurer



David Urbanik, Secretary

Halloran & Sage, LLP


Pete Sannizzaro, Assistant Treasurer

The Hartford


Pastor Aloysius W. RoyalAssistant Secretary

Life Church - Granby, CT

divider decorative homepage

Mayor Shari Cantor

Town of West Hartford


Gina Collopy O'Connell

The Phoenix Companies


Daniel Cramer

Stop & Shop Supermarket Company


Joseph R. Gianni

Bank of America


Ginny Kim

Pratt & Whitney


Elio Lagana

Community Member


Mercedese Large

Community Member


Richard Lotstein

HPC Foodservice


Andrea Obston

Andrea Obston Marketing Communications


Rabbi David J. Small

The Emanuel Synagogue


Stanley Sorkin

Community Member


Stephanie Stone

Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices New England


Patti Walsh




Honorary Directors:

Each year Foodshare’s Board of Directors elects a group of Honorary Directors. While these individuals do not have a vote in the business of the organization, they are people who have contributed a great deal to Foodshare, either as Board members or in some other way, and who continue to be an important part of our work. In 2016 these Honorary Directors include:

Craig Anderson   Scot Haney
Douglas Anderson   Tiffany Hubbard
Jeff Batholomay   Anthony Karlowicz
Brian Becker   Leo Leary
Desiree Bartholomew   John Rose, Jr.
Beth Bombara   Leslie Soler
Richard Burns   Thomas Trumble
Cheryl Chase   Gerry Waldo
Brad Davis   David Yandow
Christine Frederick